Modify Membership Data/Disable Members
-
Select the user you want to modify.
-
Make your changes.
In the unusual circumstance that a member needs to be linked to a different labor or requester record. For example, if the user was linked to a record in error:
-
Select the Labor/Requester field.
The Labor/Requester module lookup opens.
-
Use the Type filter on the left to indicate whether the individual is an employee, contractor, or requester.
-
Locate and select the individual.
-
Select Apply.
The lookup closes and the individual's name displays in the Labor/Requester field.
The link to the previous record is removed and his or her access is disabled.
-
-
Select Save.
If your organization is managed under Named Licensing, the system will check to ensure a license is available for the type of licensing associated with the designated Application Access.
-
Application Access of R (Service Requester Only) does not require any type of license.
-
Application Access of TWC requires availability of a Limited license.
-
All other Application Access options require a Full License.
-
When you disable a member, they see either User is disabled or Your account has been deactivated when they try to sign in.
Automatically disable inactive members
Use the Auto-Disable After X Days Inactive setting to automatically disable members who have not signed in for a specified period.
-
Go to Admin > Preferences > Security.
-
Edit the Auto-Disable After X Days Inactive setting.
-
Enter the number of days of inactivity before a member is disabled.
We recommend setting this value between 90 and 180 days. This helps maintain security while reducing the risk of disabling active users who sign in infrequently.